My New Life

The life I lead today is completely different from the one I lived just 2 years ago. Back then I had a big house, an expensive car & a high-powered career. I was never a materialistic person, but I had aquired a lot of “stuff” and I spent way too much money on food and “entertainment”.

Today, I live in a small apartment, I’m broke most of the time and I walk to my job at a boutique store (I no longer own a car). I’m almost always behind on my rent, and sometimes I miss fancy restaurants, but if I’m truly honest, I absolutely love everything about myself and my life today and I wouldn’t go back even if I could.

I challenge you dear followers to take a long, hard look at your life and I encourage you to make changes to anything that you don’t like. It may not be easy but I promise it will be worth it. Don’t be afraid anymore. Live life on the edge. It’s way more fun out here!!

Leave a comment