Why you should stop spending money on YOU

For those of you who know much about me, you know that a little over 2 years ago I lived a very different life.  I had a big house, a fancy job and enough money to live what most people consider a very comfortable life.  I was however, very unhappy.  The money did not make me happy and it did nothing but fuel reasons for me to stay in a very unhealthy marriage.

Fast forward…today I live a very simple life.  Most of the time I have little to no money to spend on myself and when I do have some, I absolutely hate spending it on me.  My son? The wonderful man in my life?  Yes, without question.   But I never want to spend it on me. 

The life I live is not for everyone, but it suits me just fine and I wouldn’t change it for all the money in the world!! (I guess that kinda goes without saying though)  đŸ™‚

#moneyruleseverythingexceptforme
#changeyourthinking

http://www.upworthy.com/5-reasons-you-should-stop-spending-money-only-on-yourself-right-now?c=ufb1

Leave a Reply

